Directory - Headquarters Office

Click map to go to Regional pages

Ecology Headquarters in Lacey, WA. Eastern region includes Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties. Central region includes Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties. Southwest region includes Clallam, Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Mason, Lewis, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum counties. Northwest region includes Island, King, Kitsap, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties.

(All counties)

Mailing address:
PO Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600

Physical address:
300 Desmond Drive SE
Lacey, WA 98503

Information and receptionist:
360-407-6000

FAX number:
360-407-6989

Office hours:
8 AM - 5 PM

Persons with hearing loss can call 711 for Washington Relay Service.
Persons with a speech disability can call 877-833-6341.

(Local map and driving instructions)


Ecology Headquarters      
Director Maia Bellon maia.bellon@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7001
Deputy Director Polly Zehm polly.zehm@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7011
Special Assistant Kelly Susewind kelly.susewind@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6829
Special Assistant - Climate Change Hedia Adelsman hedia.adelsman@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7015
Senior Advisor - Tribal & Environmental Affairs Tom Laurie tom.laurie@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7017
Director of Office of Columbia River Derek Sandison derek.sandison@ecy.wa.gov 509-457-7120
Director of Governmental Relations Denise Clifford denise.clifford@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7003
Director of Communication and Education Sandi Peck sandi.peck@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7004
Director of Human Resources Sandi Stewart sandi.stewart@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6218
Chief Financial Officer
| Budget Info |
Erik Fairchild erik.fairchild@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7005
Director of Administrative Services Bob Bergquist bob.bergquist@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7012
Chief Information Officer Debbie Stewart debbie.stewart@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7048
Also see the Executive Management chart
 
Environmental Programs
Air Quality Program Manager
| Program | Contacts (Email link) |
Stu Clark stu.clark@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6880
Environmental Assessment Program Manager
| Program | Contacts |
Carol Smith carol.smith@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7103
Manchester Laboratory (local map and driving instructions)
7411 Beach Drive East, Port Orchard, WA 98366-8204
  360-871-8800
Laboratory Accreditation Unit
P.O. Box 488, 2350 Colchester Drive, Manchester, WA 98353-0488
  360-895-6145
Hazardous Waste & Toxics Reduction Program Manager
| Program | Contacts |
K Seiler k.seiler@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6702
Nuclear Waste Program Manager
| Program | Contacts |
Jane Hedges jane.hedges@ecy.wa.gov 509-372-7905
  Also see Richland Field Office    
Shorelands & Environmental Assistance Program Manager
| Program | Contacts |
Gordon White gordon.white@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6977
Padilla Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve
1043 Bay View-Edison Road, Mt. Vernon WA 98273
  360-428-1558
Spills Program Manager
| Program | Report a Spill |
Dale Jensen dale.jensen@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7450
Toxics Cleanup Program Manager
| Program | Contacts |
Jim Pendowski jim.pendowski@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-7177
Waste 2 Resources Program Manager
| Program | Contacts |
Laurie Davies laurie.davies@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6103
Water Quality Program Manager
| Program | Contacts |
Heather Bartlett heather.bartlett1@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6405
Water Resources Program Manager
| Program | Contacts |
Tom Loranger tom.loranger@ecy.wa.gov 360-407-6602