Nuclear Waste Program


Northwest Interstate Compact (NWIC) On Low-Level Radioactive Waste Management

Washington
Kristen Schwab
Executive Director
Washington State Department of Health
Office of Radiation Protection

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 47827
Olympia WA 98504-7827

Street Address:
111 Israel Road Southeast
Tumwater, Washington 98501

Tel: (360) 236-3232
Fax: (360) 236-2255
Email: Kristen.Schwab@doh.wa.gov

Committee Members

Alaska
Marlena Brewer
Risk Management Specialist
Department of Environmental Conservation
555 Cordova Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
Tel: (907) 269-1099
Fax: (907) 269-7600
Email: marlena.brewer@alaska.gov

Hawaii
Jeffrey Eckerd
Program Manager
Hawaii State Department of Health
591 Ala Moana Blvd, Rm. 133
Honolulu, HI 96813
Tel: (808) 586-4700
Fax: (808) 269-7600586-5838
Email: jeffrey.eckerd@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho
John Tippets
Director
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality
1410 North Hilton
Boise, ID 83706
Tel: (208) 373-0240
Fax: (208) 373-0154
Email: john.tippets@deq.idaho.gov

Montana
Roy Kemp
Administrator
Quality Assurance Division
Department of Public Health and Human Safety
2401 Colonial Drive
P.O. Box 202953
Helena, MT 59601
Tel: (406) 444-2868
Fax: (406) 444-1742
Email: rkemp@mt.gov

Oregon
Ken Niles
Assistant Director
Oregon Department of Energy
625 Marion Street NE
Salem, OR 97301-3742
Tel: (503) 378-4906
Fax: (503) 378-6457
Email: Ken.Niles@state.or.us

Utah
Rusty Lundberg
Deputy Director
Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control
Utah Department of Environmental Quality
195 North 1950 West
P.O. Box 144850
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4850
Tel: (801) 536-4257
Fax: (801) 536-4097
Email: Rlundberg@utah.gov

Wyoming
Luke Esch
Administrator
Solid and Hazardous Waste Division
Department of Environmental Quality
The State of Wyoming Herschler Building
122 West 25th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Tel: (307) 777-7192
Email: luke.esch1@wyo.gov

Send e-mail to our Web Manager with questions or comments about this website.