ALERT: EIM database will be unavailable Weds. Jan 18 from 3PM-12AM, due to maintenance.

Wetland Contacts

Click a region on the map below for a wetland contact person near you. (Directory of other Ecology contacts.)

Eastern Region Contacts Lower Central Region Contacts Upper Central Region Contacts Southwest Region Contacts Northwest Region Contacts

P.O. Box 47600, Olympia, WA 98504

Policy & Regulation
Wetland Program Plan
Lauren Driscoll 360-407-7045
Senior Ecologist Amy Yahnke 360-407-6527
Wetland Stewardship Heather Kapust 360-407-0239
Critical Area Ordinance Review Coordinator Donna Bunten 360-407-7172
Watershed Characterization and Land Use Planning

Susan Grigsby
Colin Hume


Mitigation Banking

Lauren Driscoll (Policy Lead)
Kate Thompson
Yolanda Holder


Wetland Mitigation and Permit Compliance

Dana Mock
Teri Granger
Patricia Johnson
Kate Thompson


Wetland Regulatory Process and Permits Governor's Office for Regulatory Innovation and Assistance

800-917-0043 or

Isolated Wetlands

Contact the wetland regional staff person that works in the county where a potential isolated wetland is located (see below for contact information).
Eastern Region
N. 4601 Monroe, Spokane, WA 99205-1295
Asotin, Columbia, Garfield, Stevens, and Whitman counties Jeremy Sikes 509-329-3426
Adams, Franklin, Ferry, Grant,  Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, and Walla Walla counties Jacob McCann 509-329-3584
Central Region
1250 West Alder Street, Union Gap, WA 98903-0009
Benton, Kittitas, Klickitat, and Yakima counties Cathy Reed 509-575-2616
Chelan, Douglas, and Okanogan counties Andrea Jedel 509-454-4260
Southwest Region
PO Box 47775, Olympia, WA 98504-7775
Unit Supervisor Perry Lund 360-407-7260
Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Mason, Pacific, and Pierce counties Rick Mraz 360-407-6221
Clark, Cowlitz, Lewis, Skamania, and Wahkiakum counties Rebecca Rothwell 360-407-7273
Thurston county Perry Lund 360-407-7260
Northwest Region
Mail Stop NB-81, 3190 - 160th Avenue SE, Bellevue, WA 98008-5452
Unit Supervisor Paul Anderson 425-649-7148
San Juan, Skagit, and Snohomish counties Doug Gresham 425-649-7199
Transportation Projects, Multi-Agency Permitting Team (MAPT) Caroline Corcoran 425-649-7004
Whatcom and Island counties Diane Hennessey 425-649-4447
King and Kitsap counties Paul Anderson 425-649-7148


Back to Top