MORE INFORMATION

Toxics Cleanup Program Funding Opportunities:

Site Hazard Assessment Grants

These grants provide funding to local governments that conduct initial investigations and hazard assessments of contaminated sites on behalf of Ecology. The results of these studies are used by Ecology to list and rank sites. The 2013 legislation does not impact these grants.

Overview

Current Funding Cycle
For the 2013-2015 fiscal biennium, the Legislature appropriated $62,537,000 for the Remedial Action Grants and Loans Program. Of this amount, Ecology allocated $3 million for Site Hazard Assessment Grants. Additional funds may become available during the biennium. If you have a project that needs funding, contact the applicable site hazard assessment coordinator identified below.
Applications Accepted Who’s Eligible Eligible Project Activities Match Grant Limit
By May 31st of odd-numbered years
Local Health Departments or Districts
  • Initial Investigations
  •  Site Hazard Assessments
None None. Available funding is split among applicants.

Financial Managers

Manager Counties Covered
Lydia Lindwall
Email: Lydia.Lindwall@ecy.wa.gov
Phone: (360) 407-6210
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Island, King, Kitsap, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, Whatcom, Yakima
Dan Koroma
Email:  Dan.Koroma@ecy.wa.gov
Phone:  (360) 407-7187
Adams, Asotin, Clallam, Clark, Columbia, Cowlitz, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Lewis, Lincoln, Mason, Pacific, Pend Oreille, Pierce, Skamania, Spokane, Stevens, Thurston, Walla Walla, Wahkiakum, Whitman

Regional Contacts – Site Hazard Assessment Coordinators

Region Site Hazard Assessment Coordinator
Northwest Regional Office Donna Musa
(425) 649-7136
donna.musa@ecy.wa.gov
Southwest Regional Office Cris Matthews
(360) 407-6388
cris.matthews@ecy.wa.gov
Central Regional Office Valerie Bound
(509) 454-7886
valerie.bound@ecy.wa.gov
Eastern Regional Office Patti Carter
(509) 329-3522
patti.carter@ecy.wa.gov
Statewide Ted Benson
(360) 407-6683
ted.benson@ecy.wa.gov