image:filtered light in the forest

Toxics Cleanup Program


Tacoma Smelter Plume Contacts

Project Manager
Marian Abbett
(360) 407-6257
Marian.Abbett@ecy.wa.gov

Project Planner
Jill Reitz
(360) 407-6245
Jill.Reitz@ecy.wa.gov

Education and Outreach Coordinator
Diana Smith
(360) 407-6255
Diana.Smith@ecy.wa.gov

Technical Assistance Coordinator
Eva Barber
(360) 407-7094
Eva.Barber@ecy.wa.gov

Remediation Manager
(Yard Program & Soil Safety Program)
Amy Hargrove
(360) 407-6762
Amy.Hargrove@ecy.wa.gov 

Yard Cleanup Assistant Manager
Jackson Barnes
(360) 407-6248
Jackson.Barnes@ecy.wa.gov

Yard Cleanup Outreach Coordinator
Crescent Calimpong
(360) 407-6790
Crescent.Calimpong@ecy.wa.gov

Yard Cleanup Field Coordinator
Steve Needles
(360) 407-0242
Steve.Needles@ecy.wa.gov

Yard Cleanup & Soil Safety Field Coordinator
Shelby Giltner
(360) 407-6249
Shelby.Giltner@ecy.wa.gov

Home Visit Scheduler
Lisa Kean
(360) 407-7661
Lisa.Kean@ecy.wa.gov


Asarco Smelter Superfund Cleanup

Residents in the North Tacoma/Ruston Study Area
click here for residential yard cleanup information, or contact:
Karen Pickett
(253) 759-3332
karen.pickett@eigov.us 

Health Information – Arsenic and Lead

Public Health—Seattle & King County
(206) 477-DIRT
DirtAlert@kingcounty.gov

Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department
 (253) 798-3503
DirtAlert@tpchd.org
 
Thurston County Public Health and Social Services
(360) 867-2586
 
Prevent Lead Poisoning
Washington Department of Health

Worker Safety Information

Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
 
King County
Mark Soltow
(206) 515-2837
 
Pierce County
(253) 596-3917
Lee Pyform