image:filtered light in the forest

Toxics Cleanup Program


Tacoma Smelter Plume Contacts

Project Manager
Marian Abbett
(360) 407-6257
Marian.Abbett@ecy.wa.gov
 
Education and Outreach
Diana Smith
(360) 407-6255
Diana.Smith@ecy.wa.gov
 
Project Planner & Outreach
Hannah Aoyagi
(360) 407-6790
Hannah.Aoyagi@ecy.wa.gov
 
Technical Assistance
(property owners, developers, local government)
Elizabeth Weldin
(360) 407-7094
Elizabeth.Weldin@ecy.wa.gov

Soil Information Database
Leslie Goodwin
(360) 407-6248
Leslie.Goodwin@ecy.wa.gov
Yard Cleanup Program
Amy Hargrove
(360) 407-6262
Amy.Hargrove@ecy.wa.gov

Yard Cleanup Field Coordinator
Steve Needles
(360) 407-0242
Steve.Needles@ecy.wa.gov

Yard Cleanup Outreach
Jill Jacobson
(360) 407-6245
Jill.Jacobson@ecy.wa.gov

Soil Safety Program
(schools, childcares, parks)
John Zinza
(360) 407-6249
John.Zinza@ecy.wa.gov





Asarco Smelter Superfund Cleanup

Residents in the North Tacoma/Ruston Study Area
click here for residential yard cleanup information, or contact:
Karen Pickett
(253) 759-3332
karen.pickett@eigov.us 

Health Information – Arsenic and Lead

Public Health—Seattle & King County
(206) 477-DIRT
DirtAlert@kingcounty.gov

Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department
 (253) 798-3503
DirtAlert@tpchd.org
 
Thurston County Public Health and Social Services
(360) 867-2586
 
Prevent Lead Poisoning
Washington Department of Health

Worker Safety Information

Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
 
King County
Mark Soltow
(206) 515-2837
 
Pierce County
(253) 596-3917
Lee Pyform