Stormwater Funding Program Stakeholders Work Group

The Stormwater Funding Program Stakeholder Work Group was created in 2013 through the 2013-15 Capital Biennial Budget Section 3081 which required that “in consultation with storm water stakeholders, the department shall develop and implement a competitive grant program by July 1, 2014 that is designed to fund storm water projects and activities.”   Members of this statewide group include representatives from local governments, ports, and environmental advocacy groups.  The group functions as an advisory resource to Ecology staff and provides constructive feedback and insight as to how funding program policy may affect stormwater program implementation at the local and regional level. This group will be focused on creating both a short term grant program that will be limited to cities and counties and a longer term program with expanded eligibility.

For additional information about this work group, please contact Jessica Schwing, Stormwater Grant Program Coordinator at 360-407-6216 or jessica.schwing@ecy.wa.gov.

Work Group Participants

Carl

Schroeder

Association of Washington Cities

carls@awcnet.org

Jon

Morrow

City of Ellensburg

morrowj@ci.ellensburg.wa.us

Andy

Rheaume

City of Redmond

ajrheaume@redmond.gov

Rick

Romero

City of Spokane

rromero@spokanecity.org

Marcia

Davis

City of Spokane

mdavis@spokanecity.org

Ron

Wierenga

Clark County

ron.wierenga@clark.wa.gov

Anne

Dettelbach

Ecology, NWRO SW Permit Manager

anne.dettelbach@ecy.wa.gov

Bill

Moore

Ecology, Program Development Services

bill.moore@ecy.wa.gov

Jessica

Schwing

Ecology, SW Grants Program

jessica.schwing@ecy.wa.gov

Jodi

Gearon

Ecology, Toxics Control Program

jodi.gearon@ecy.wa.gov

Doug

Howie

Ecology, WQ Engineer

douglas.howie@ecy.wa.gov

Jeff

Nejedly

Ecology, WQ Financial Management

jeffrey.nejedly@ecy.wa.gov

Pat

Brommer

Ecology, WQ Policy and Administration

patricia.brommer@ecy.wa.gov

Dave

Tucker

Kitsap County Public Works

dtucker@co.kitsap.wa.us

Dawn

Anderson

Pierce County

danders@co.pierce.wa.us

Bruce

Wulkan

Puget Sound Partnership

bruce.wulkan@psp.wa.gov

Debbie

Terwilleger

Snohomish County

debbie.terwilleger@co.snohomish.wa.us

Russ

Connole

Spokane County

rconnole@spokanecounty.org

Darcy

Nonemacher

Washington Environmental Council

darcy@wecprotects.org

Rebecca

Ponzio

Washington Environmental Council

rebecca@wecprotects.org

Gerry

O'Keefe

Washington Public Ports Association

GOKeefe@washingtonports.org

Laura

Merrill

Washington State Association of Counties

lmerrill@wacounties.org

Meeting Materials

September 2014 Meeting

July 2014 Meeting

June 2014 Meeting

May 2014 Meeting

April 2014 Meeting

March 2014 Meeting

February 2014 Meeting

January 2014 Meeting

December 2013 Meeting

November 2013 Meeting

September 2013 Meeting