Water Quality photo identifier

Water Quality Program

Contact Information

Nonpoint Pollution - Overall Coordination

Helen Bresler
Water Quality Program
WA Dept. of Ecology
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600
Phone: 360-407-6180
Email: Helen.Bresler@ecy.wa.gov

Nonpoint Pollution and Land Use

Agriculture

Eastern Washington:

Chad Atkins
Eastern Regional Office
WA Dept. of Ecology
4601 N Monroe Street
Spokane, WA 99205-1295
Phone: 509-329-3499
Email: Chad.Atkins@ecy.wa.gov

Western Washington:

Ron Cummings
Water Quality Program
WA Dept. of Ecology
PO Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600
Phone: 360-407-6795
Email: Ron.Cummings@ecy.wa.gov

Washington Conservation Commission

Ron Shultz
Director of Policy & Inter- Governmental Relations
Phone: 360-407-7507
Email: RShultz@scc.wa.gov

Washington Department of Agriculture

Ginny Prest
Dairy Nutrient Management Program Manager
Phone: 360- 902-2894
Email: vprest@agr.wa.gov@agr.wa.gov


Forestry and Urban Areas

Forest Practice Rules
Permitting and Non-Federal Forest Roads
Watershed Restoration Initiative

Mark Hicks
Water Quality Program
WA Dept. of Ecology
PO Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600
Phone: 360-407-6477
Email: Mark.Hicks@ecy.wa.gov

Urban Areas Ralph Srvjcek
Northwest Regional Office
WA Dept. of Ecology
3190 - 160th Ave SE
Bellevue, WA 98008-5452
Phone: 425-649-7165
Email: Ralph.Svrjcek@ecy.wa.gov

Addressing Nonpoint Pollution

Nonpoint Plan

Ben Rau
Water Quality Program
WA Dept. of Ecology
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600
Phone: 360-407-6551
Email: Ben.Rau@ecy.wa.gov

Financial Assistance

Jeff Nejedly
Water Quality Program
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600
360-407-6566
Email: Jeff.Nejedly@ecy.wa.gov

 

Back to top of page

Last updated February 2017