NOTICE: Ecology's web applications will be unavailable Wednesday, Nov. 29 from 5:30 to 7:30pm, for scheduled maintenance.

Urban Waters Initiative photo identifier

Urban Waters Initiative

Contacts

Lower Duwamish River

Department of Ecology

Rick Thomas
Source Control Lead
Phone: 425-649-7208
E-mail: rick.thomas@ecy.wa.gov

Robert Wright
Urban Waters Inspector
Water Quality Program
Phone: 425-649-7060
E-mail: robert.wright@ecy.wa.gov

King County

Deb Williston
Phone: 206-477-4850
E-mail: debra.williston@kingcounty.gov

Bruce Tiffany
Phone: 206-263-3011
E-mail: bruce.tiffany@kingcounty.gov

City of Seattle

Beth Schmoyer
Phone: 206-386-1199
E-mail: beth.schmoyer@seattle.gov

US Environmental Protection Agency

Elly Hale
Lower Duwamish Waterway Remedial Project Manager
Phone: 206-553-1215
E-mail: hale.elly@epa.gov

Port of Seattle

Marilyn Guthrie, Senior
Environmental Program Manager
Phone: 206 728-3347
Email: guthrie.m@portseattle.org

Commencement Bay

Department of Ecology

24-Hour Spill Reporting: 360-407-6300

Jeffrey Gutschmidt, Urban Water Inspector, Hazardous Waste Program
Phone: 425-649-63857286
E-mail: jeffrey.gutschmidt@ecy.wa.gov

Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department

John Sherman, Environmental Health Liaison, Environmental Health Programs
Phone: 253-798-6528
E-mail: jsherman@tpchd.org

City of Tacoma

Jim Oberlander, Stormwater, Source Control Supervisor, City of Tacoma Public Works
Phone: 253-502-2131
E-mail: joberlan@cityoftacoma.org

US Environmental Protection Agency

Kris Flint, Source Control, Technical Assistance
Phone: 206-553-8155
E-mail: flint.kris@epa.gov

Port of Tacoma

Lisa Rozmyn, Stormwater Program Manager
Phone: 253-592-6793
E-mail: lrozmyn@portoftacoma.com

Anita Fichthorn, Environmental Compliance Specialist
Phone: 253-255-7693
E-mail: afichthorn@portoftacoma.com

Citizens for A Healthy Bay

Water Pollution Hotline
Office: 253-383-2429
Bay Patrol Direct Cell: 253-255-3895

Spokane River

Department of Ecology

Arianne Fernandez
Urban Water Inspector
Hazardous Waste Program
Phone: 509-329-3498
E-mail: arianne.fernandez@ecy.wa.gov

Ted Hamlin
Urban Water Inspector
Water Quality Program
Phone: 509-329-3573
E-mail: ted.hamlin@ecy.wa.gov

Dave George, Hydrologist, Toxic Cleanup Program
Phone: 509-329-3520
E-mail: cgeo461@ecy.wa.gov

Spokane Regional Health District

Sandy Phillips, Local Source Control Specialist
Phone: 509-324-1572
E-mail: sphillips@spokanecounty.org

Spokane Regional Solid Waste System

Hazardous Waste Coordinator: 509-625-7898
Recycling hotline: 509-625-6800

Spokane Aquifer Joint Board

Erin Casci
Program Manager
Phone: 509-474-0281
E-mail: info@spokaneaquifer.org

Spokane River Forum

Phone: 509-535-7084
E-mail: info@spokaneriver.net